Intro; KK52

This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

KK52

Intro; KK52

Post by KK52 »

Well, I've been advised that I need to post a proper introduction. I'll give it an effort, but my wife might argue the "proper" part. LOL

Relatively short version: I'm old and slow. (You do NOT want me to be the one carrying and M-4 defending our young men!) Worse, I'm a paper-shuffling tax accountant.

I was of the age to sweat the draft when VietNam was the center of attention, but had the situation of having a college deferment AND a high draft number. In retrospect, not being in the Army when the occupant of the Oval Office was selecting bombing targets, was probably a good thing. But I didn't learn that minor detail until much later.

I have one son who wears a Ranger Tab, and another who will finish BCT when he recovers from a pesky little ailment commonly called a broken ankle. After that, his object is ultimately to graduate Range School. And I do believe that he has the pride, ambition, and ability to accomplish that objective.

Me? Other than the previous, I'm just a civilian who happens to be a political activist. I'm the one of the ones who (figuratively speaking) is jumping up and down on the heads of politicans to make sure they fund the military and leave us a liberty worth fighting to keep. And in the past couple of decades, that has become an increasing point of concern. But we can never stop, we can never waver. "The price of freedom is eternal vigilance." When I first heard that statement, I didn't understand that it, by necessity, included riding herd on the politicans.

Be forewarned: I am opinionated, Conservative, and often outspoken. But, most of the time, I try to be nice.

-- Ken
Oto-Man
Ranger

Re: Intro; KK52

Post by Oto-Man »

Welcome here Ken. Thanks for raising warriors!!
B Co 2/75 (WEBCO)
1988-1990
RS Class 1-90
KK52

Post by KK52 »

Sometimes.......my brain works faster than my fingers.