My introduction

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Meberly2
Embryo

My introduction

Post by Meberly2 »

Hola, my names Matt. I'm a sophomore in college, majoring in Criminal Justice and minoring in Spanish. I recently put school to the side to enlist in the army to be a airborne ranger, I know i probably should of just finished school and joined as an officer but I really didn't want to wait any longer. My mothers fiance is and ex ranger and he got me interested in the profession when i was in high school. I've been talking with a recruiter for sometime now and scored really well on the practice ASVAB.

For the last 2 months I've been studying for the ASVAB just to be on the safer side, and my mothers fiances been giving me work outs to get me some what in shape for the Rangers... He wakes me up at various times at night to go run the toepath and do his little push up/side up/pull up drills hes came up with.

A lot of my family served/serving in the Military ands a big passion of mine and I will never give up once I'm there, I think i have what it takes mentally and physically. Please send me any mess. to help better me before I leave.
cams
Ranger/Moderator

Re: My introduction

Post by cams »

Meberly2 wrote:Hola, my names Matt. I'm a sophomore in college, majoring in Criminal Justice and minoring in Spanish. I recently put school to the side to enlist in the army to be a airborne ranger, I know i probably should of just finished school and joined as an officer but I really didn't want to wait any longer. My mothers fiance is and ex ranger and he got me interested in the profession when i was in high school. I've been talking with a recruiter for sometime now and scored really well on the practice ASVAB.