RIP Graduation Present

Eight weeks of smoke, training & evaluation.
RangerDad726
Tadpole

RIP Graduation Present

Post by RangerDad726 »

I'm a new Army Dad who has a son graduating RIP in a couple of weeks and I am wondernig if I can get him anything that he can use in his future.

I know he has not graduated yet, he still has his written and PT tests to do, he is concerned about the written test but I am confident he can do it with his studying he has and is doing.

Oh yea this forum is awesome too, for a new Army Dad looking for answers...thanks to all you Rangers for your service to this awesome country and to this forum.
rgrking
Ranger

Post by rgrking »

Wow a present for graduating RIP??? I was just happy when they said dawn Beret's. Anything would be a great present. I really don't even remember many parents there when I graduated. The ceremony lasted a whole 5 or 10 minutes.
rgrking

RS2 1995 -1996

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, "Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?" And I said, "Here am I. Send me!" Isaiah 6:8
RTO
BANNED

Post by RTO »

He'll only graduate RIP once. Get him a 30 year old bottle of single malt scotch and split it with him. It will be a day neither one of you will ever forget. 8)
RTO
BANNED

Post by RTO »

As far as something he can 'use in the future' how about a nice Benchmade pocket folder?
rgrking
Ranger

Post by rgrking »

not to hijack this but RTO do you have more pics of your avatar? She's kind of nice on the eyes.
rgrking

RS2 1995 -1996

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, "Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?" And I said, "Here am I. Send me!" Isaiah 6:8
Charlie 51
Ranger

Re: RIP Graduation Present

Post by Charlie 51 »

ArmyDad726 wrote:I'm a new Army Dad who has a son graduating RIP in a couple of weeks and I am wondernig if I can get him anything that he can use in his future.