This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

burn_out

Introducing myself

Post by burn_out »

Hello,

I'm not a Ranger.

I'm too old to even be a "wanabe", these days. LOL

However, I did have the pleasure of being mentored by Rangers and I served with some in Iraq. The Rangers that I served with (under) in Iraq were the best of the best. And I am proud to call them my friends.

By Bio:
1989-1991 11B with CCO 2/22 INF, 10th Mountain
1991-1998 Civilian EMT-Paramedic
1995-1997 Part time bouncer at a few strip clubs (when I wasn't on the Ambulance working)
1999-2004 I worked in IT Technical Support so I'm a techie dork.
2004-2006 I participated in OIF III in the (11B) Texas National Guard's 36th INF where I mainly acted as target practice for IED trigger men.
2006-Present I've mainly been a lazy turd and a mentally disturbed poge. But I have started teaching/practicing Karate again (so I'm doing something constructive, LOL). However, I have motivated my self to start college in the fall of 2007 so maybe that will work out.

But hey, Rangers, I love the hell out of you guys! Rangers really do Lead the Way!

My handle is "Burn Out" because I really am burned the fuck OUT (LOL). I played "hero", in one way or another, for 15 years and now I'm tired (LOL).

So I leave it to you young men to carry on with saving the world. I know that ya'll can do it...especially you Rangers.
Rangerguru
Ranger

Post by Rangerguru »

Welcome to the site Burn out. I spent some time in the Deuce, but after you did. Thanks for your service to this Great Nation of ours!!!
Ranger Class 3/96
25th ID 93-96
10th Motown 96-99
C Co. 4th RTB 99-04
Gubment Contractor OCONUS 07-present

Gun Safety Tip #6. When unholstering your weapon it's customary to say "Excuse me while I whip this out "
Invictus
Ranger

Post by Invictus »

Damn dude, you even SOUND like a burnout.
What part of Tejas you call home?
Silverback
Ranger

Post by Silverback »

Welcome
RC 2-87