Introduction - Michael W

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

mwheelerpga
Embryo

Introduction - Michael W

Post by mwheelerpga »

Hello Rangers,

My name is Michael. I am a 30 year golf professional from Baltimore, Maryland and currently living in Reading, Pennsylvania. First, I would like to thank you all for your service and for your dedication to this site. In 2009 I was in the Maryland State Police Academy to become a State Trooper, and even though no members here knew it I was reading the workout threads. The pushup improvement plan and other threads helped me immensely in my training. I did the pushup improvement plan every night after our regular PT sessions and I went from 42 pushups in 2 minutes to over 80 in 2 minutes during those 26 weeks of the academy. With your help I finished 4th in my class (out of 75) and spent two years as a Trooper before leaving for the golf business after hurting my knee.

I hurt my knee on the job in 2010, and I had no idea but I actually tore my ACL. I recently found out it was torn when it popped a couple years ago and had to have a complete reconstruction in September of 2015. I had some complications, but I was cleared to run, ruck, and swim (along with my full workouts) a couple of months ago.