PolyTech/Norinco M14

Rifles, Machineguns, Mortars, etc...
Flesh Thorn
Ranger

Re: PolyTech/Norinco M14

Post by Flesh Thorn »

It is a M1A1, the semi-auto version of the M14. I have no first hand experience with these, but you get what you pay for. If you really want this kind of battle rifle I would suggest that you spend the money and get one of the better quality American made rifles.
A Co. 3/75 Ranger Regt. HQ Section Dec 85-June 86.
HSC USAITC June 86-April 88
NAVSEA, 2014 to Present

Psalm 144:1 A Psalm of David. Blessed be the LORD my strength, which teacheth my hands to war, and my fingers to fight:
Baseplate
Ranger

Post by Baseplate »

Norinco Is a Chinese peice of shit.
HHC 1/75 mtrs Apr 2000- dec 2003
hang it, FIRE!!!!

"I feel sorry for anyone who is not an alcoholic---How would you like to wake up every moring & know that is the best you will feel all day?" W.C. Fields

1st Ranger Bn...We may not go down in history but we will go down on your sister
krm375
Ranger

Post by krm375 »

Some of the older Poly tech, Norinco came with Chinese Forged receivers, One of the most important pieces of the M14/ M1A system. You will pay close to 1000 for an LRB or Smith Enterprise new Forged Receivers, I have had several gunsmiths tell me that with a little fine tuning the Poly techs in particular will be fine rifles if you take all of the other parts and throw them away and replace everything but the receiver with USGI parts.
Bco 1st platoon, Weapons Squad, 1st Squad, Bco Training, 3/75 93-00
krm375
Ranger

Post by krm375 »