Intro, Hi Rangers!

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Lost Thing
Tadpole

Intro, Hi Rangers!

Post by Lost Thing »

My name is Justin. I am a college grad. from Charleston West Virginia who was planning on becomming a Marine. I was discharged with an Re-3P during bootcamp because of retinal tearing/thinning in my left eye. I just had it repaired yesterday and my doctor said he didn't see it becomming a problem in the future if I chose to enlist into the military once again. I'm looking into the Army and becoming a Ranger. I know there is absolutely no chance in enlisting with an Option 40 or even Airborne in my contract. I'm hoping to gain some insight into the chances of volunteering in basic. I know that this doesn't always happen and it's a slim chance. I am willing to try it and will bust my a$$ to get it. Thank you all for your service!
Last edited by Lost Thing on October 20th, 2004, 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Kelly-Belly
Tadpole

Post by Kelly-Belly »

Welcome to the site, the search button is your buddy! :D
Kelly

This should be you...that they call Incredible...
Rock Island Ranger
Ranger

Post by Rock Island Ranger »

Damned Hillbilly!. Actually, young man....I was from Lewisburg and went into the Rangers because they promised me 4 pairs of boots instead of 2.
Sounds like you have an uphill battle with this eye issue. IF you get in the medical screening for the Rangers doesnt go away just because you volunteered at basic. But, Ive seen weirder things happen. I wouldnt get my hopes up but I wouldnt give up either.
Good luck to you.
RS Class # 7-76

I'm not the way I am because I was a Ranger - I was a Ranger because of the way I am.

¿Querría usted el primer redondo en la rodilla o la cara?

The road goes on forever and the party never ends.
FireFinder
Paratrooper

Post by FireFinder »