Introduction- Kalen

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

kalenw
Embryo

Introduction- Kalen

Post by kalenw »

Hi, my name is Kalen. I am 22 years old, and I am from Texas. I've been wanting to join the Army and become a Ranger since I was 13 years old. Ever since I learned as a kid my grandfather served as a 2nd Ranger it has motivated me to follow in his foot steps. Unfortunately my grandfather passed before my time, so I was unable to get the answers to the question i had growing up. My dad has done his best answering the question I have the best he could since he was born at Fort Benning, and grew up on base. I have been working on my PT for about six months, and they are 3 mile run in 30:25, push ups 85, sit ups 82, chin up 22. I will take any and all advice from any Ranger that is willing to give any. Thank you Rangers for having me on your site.
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction- Kalen

Post by Jim »

Welcome. If you truly want to earn a place in the 75th Ranger Regiment, you came to the right place. We take considerable pride in the fine young men who pass throught armyranger.com on their life journey. Are you currently in school and when do you plan to enter Active Duty?
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94
75th RRA Life Member #867
CharlieRanger1FFV
Ranger

Post by CharlieRanger1FFV »

Welcome to the site, Kalen.

RLTW!!!
Silencium Mortium

B /1/504 82nd Abn 69 - 70
C co (Ranger) 75th (Abn) Inf, II Corps Rangers, 70 - 71 Viet Nam
12th SFG (A) 76 - 78
75th Ranger Regiment Association, Lifetime Member # 2776
Worldweaver
Ranger

Post by Worldweaver »