SITREP

General Discussions for all members.

Moderator: Site Admin

SRR2R
Tadpole

SITREP

Post by SRR2R »

Rangers and Board Members,

I'd like to drop a quick SITREP. A little over a year ago, I graduated medical school and reported to William Beaumont Army Medical Center (Ft. Bliss TX) on active duty for my intern year of training. Two months ago, I graduated my intern training and have since been at another location in TX for officer training, with graduation tomorrow. Our class included physicians, PA's, nurses, mental health providers, vets, dentists, and plenty of 70 Bravos (medical service corps). On the bright side, I've lost several pounds over the last two months; on the downside, my legs hurt like hell when I got here from trying to square away my run time over my last couple of months Ft Bliss. I gimped my way through the APFT and put off imaging until I had completed the required exercises, now x-ray and bone scan this last week showed a grade II stress fracture in my left lower leg, potentially another in my right. So that's awesome :roll: