Reintroduction/ Sitrep

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

mlgpostpwn
Embryo

Reintroduction/ Sitrep

Post by mlgpostpwn »

First of all I would like to thank each and everyone of you for participating on this forum. I have gained invaluable knowledge from here. If any of you are lurking on this site and have questions you will more than likely find them on this site. Use the search feature!

My name is Andrew. I am 19 years old. I graduated high school May 09. Played high school football and was in lame ass jrotc both for 3 years. I went to college for a year to "see how it is first". I always knew I was going to join the military. My father was a pilot in the Air Force and is now a retired major who served 24 years of his life. My grandfather was a pilot in the Army Air Corp. Of course my father wanted me to take the officer route and to of course join the Air Force. I always told him "well your dad was in the Army!".
I started the enlistment process around 2 weeks ago. I have taken the ASVAB and I scored well. I scored a 76 on the AFQT and a 12sumthin on my GT. Some time ago I was prescribed anti depressants. It was over 6 years ago. It was nothing serious, dad deployed, parents going through divorce. I was on and off the meds in no less than 3 months. I really didnt feel like i needed them. There were no other symptoms, no recurring visits to the doc. Today I scheduled an appointment to go see the doctor so he can put what I said in a letter. I am scheduled to go on the 24th. The records should be out of archive by then.