What's the deal?

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Ground Into Nothing

What's the deal?

Post by Ground Into Nothing »

This is my first time on this board, but I don't understand why so many of you former Rangers are bitter. You seem to have a "screw you" attitude toward both other Rangers and those interested in becoming one. I was down at Camp Legueme this weekend and even the Recon Marines I talked to down there were friendly. These are guys who are usually more than happy to mess with non-Marines.

Let's get real, I have a lot of respect for Rangers, but Recon is just as elite and they treated me without any type of hostility. In fact they took me with them on a 10 mile training run.

What gives?
McD
Ranger

Post by McD »

I don't think that bitter is the correct word to use. There are no bitter Rangers here. Usually the problems start because of someone not following the instructions, guidelines and rules that are part of this forum. The other problem that occurs is that some young kid who is all full of themselves comes here thinking they are bad. Our insistance about attention to detail and perfection was drumed into each of us. Why you ask? If you fuck up and don't do what you are supposed to do someone is going to die!
Now I will garantee you that shortly you will be catching a whole lot of shit and grief because you did not read and heed the rules of this forum by posting an introduction of yourself before you started with your questions.

StandBy Rounds are on their Way!
C 2/75, 1st Plt, Wpns Sqd 76-79
RS 3-78
Mattoon's Goons

A 'Veteran' -- whether active duty, discharged, retired, or reserve --
is someone who, at one point in his life, wrote a blank check made payable to 'The United States of America,' for an amount of 'up to, and including his life.'
Spartan

Re: What's the deal?

Post by Spartan »