RIP: Here I come, motherfucker

Eight weeks of smoke, training & evaluation.
Gnosis
Embryo

RIP: Here I come, motherfucker

Post by Gnosis »

Well, I graduated from Airborne School today... one step closer.

I have a couple of questions that I have a feeling will get me chewed out, but I'm willing to take the risk. I have spent the last two hours searching for the answers to my questions, and I've squared most of them away on my own, but I can't find much on a couple. All that said:

1. I am a fairly strong swimmer... how much more difficult is it to swim in my boots? I had thought about just going for a swim in them to see how it went, but I really don't get enough time off for them to dry after an endeavor like that.

2. I keep hearing about a seven mile run at RIP, but all of the workout routines that I find online don't say anything about it. Does anyone know what the pace is on this run? 8min miles?

2a. What is the fallout standard? At ABN, two consecutive fallouts was a recycle or boot. I don't plan on falling out or failing at anything while I'm there, but as I prepare for RIP, I'm trying to get my mind right and know exactly what the standard is ahead of time.

3. Can I pick my ranger buddy, or will he be assigned to me?

I had others, but they slip my mind now... I should really write this shit down as it comes to me.

Also, for those of you who care about my progression, my PT is as follows:

2min PU - 58
2min SU - 75
2m Run - 13:58

Nothing great... I didn't have as much time as I had hoped to PT on my own during ABN. I hear I have between two and ten weeks of RIP holdover, so I imagine my PT will be where it needs to be by the time I finally get to start RIP.

One last thing... could I get my title changed? I believe its still DEP/ABN/OPT40. I'm no longer DEP... I don't know what the correct title for someone still in the pipeline is. Hell, you can make my title "Giant Stinking Vagina" for all I care. I just don't like that its still DEP.