Introduction: Drayton

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

DKN
Future Soldier / Opt 4

Introduction: Drayton

Post by DKN »

Hello Rangers,

My name is Drayton, 21 years old, on VBL, and 4 weeks deep into basic training. I was not aware that this website existed until I met, a now good buddy of mine, rysilver55 in basic training. I was able to attain a 68W OPT 4 contract upon my enlistment into the Army this past November with a heart deadset on dropping a packet for RASP either in AIT or Airborne school. After having the pleasure to link up with ry in basic he told me about Armyranger.com and I heeded his advice to quickly get plugged into the community.

I graduated from college with an Associate's degree this past May and made the decision to enlist based on a wide variety of reasons. After graduating high school I wanted to join the Navy immediately but was deterred by my parents for good reason I might add. The experience I have gained within the past 3 years is invaluable. I am looking forward to becoming Mr. Sponge within this next allotted IET period, especially during my opportunity at RASP. I have heard through the grapevine that there is a discord would love to be able to find a spot into a mentoring program may the chance arise!

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give this a look over.
centermass
Ranger Admin/RIP Ranger

Re: Introduction: Drayton

Post by centermass »

Your rank and permissions have been upgraded allowing you to view the "Mentoring Forum"

There is a wealth of information there, which you can get started reading in the mean time while waiting for additional guidance.

Log off and log back in and you will see it.

RLTW!
RS 8-81
Mentor to Rock2/75
US Army Retired 1977-1999

Remember, always be yourself....unless you're Batman. In that case, be Batman.