Introduction - J

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Green_19
Embryo

Introduction - J

Post by Green_19 »

Hello Rangers, my name is J, I’m currently enlisted in the US Navy as a Technician (CTR). I am an E-4 who will be transitioning over to the Army come September 21st of this year.

Right now my plan is to cross branch as an 11B contract with option 40. I’m still waiting for my B2G package to be approved on the Army side (should hear back in 2 weeks or so). Once it comes back down I should know more about my dates of when I ship out and schooling I will receive. I will be transitioning over and keeping my rank. I am also a combat veteran (I say that loosely due to the fact that I was on board my ship and not boots on ground during the time of the events in October of 2016 off the coast of Yemen.) I am currently stationed (<strong>ADMIN EDIT</strong>) out of Norfolk, Virginia

I look forward to discussing and learning from those who came before me about the Army Rangers and eventually reaching my goal of donning my tan beret and picking up a pair of OCPs each morning instead of my NWUs.

Vr,

CTR3

**NOTE**
centermass
Ranger Admin/RIP Ranger

Re: Introduction - J

Post by centermass »

Please remember to use OPSEC whenever you post. You of all people should know this.

Welcome to ArmyRanger.com.
RS 8-81
Mentor to Rock2/75
US Army Retired 1977-1999

Remember, always be yourself....unless you're Batman. In that case, be Batman.
Green_19
Embryo

Post by Green_19 »

Roger that Ranger Centermass, I you are right about that one. Thank you for catching it and welcoming me here.
CharlieRanger1FFV
Ranger

Post by CharlieRanger1FFV »

Welcome to the site, J.

RLTW!!!
Silencium Mortium

B /1/504 82nd Abn 69 - 70
C co (Ranger) 75th (Abn) Inf, II Corps Rangers, 70 - 71 Viet Nam
12th SFG (A) 76 - 78