Introduction-Ryan

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

EPSILON32
Future Soldier/ 18 Series

Introduction-Ryan

Post by EPSILON32 »

Hello Rangers, it is a privilege to join this site. My name is Ryan, I have been creeping around this site for a while now and I finally got around to joining. A little bit about myself; I am from Utah, age 22, I am married to a wonderful gal, and I want to be a Ranger. Since I was a kid I loved the Military and wanted to be a soldier, and about 6 or so years ago I stumbled across The 75th Ranger Regiment, been hooked reading as much about them as I could get my hands on. I have spent time in college, I have an Associate Degree in Science. Currently I am meeting with a recruiter and we are working toward an 11X Option 40 contract. I have all of my medical records and legal documents in and processing right now; and my recruiter is picking up my application packet today.

Last self administered PT test (A few weeks old)
Push ups-66
Sit ups-67
2 mile run-14:30
Chin ups-18
5 mile run-39:06

I will be taking the PT test with the ROTC near me in 2 or 3 weeks, I will keep you Rangers posted.
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction-Ryan

Post by Jim »

Welcome Ryan, If you truly want to earn a place in the 75th Ranger Regiment, you came to the right site. We at ArmyRanger.com take a great deal of pride in the young men who pass through here on their life journey. Please tell us more about yourself. Why do you want to be a Ranger? Most of the questions you might have can be addressed by using the search feature, located on the top right of this page. Please read the FAQs, as well as select stickies and threads. Never, never quit!
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94