Introduction - Joseph

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Yossef
Future Soldier / Opt40

Introduction - Joseph

Post by Yossef »

Hello Rangers, my name is Joseph and I am a 21 year old college student seriously interested in becoming an Army Ranger. I am studying Business and work nights full time as well. Honestly I'm really sick of the work/school grind and have wanted to join the military since I was a child. Currently I only have a few credit hours before I'm done with my Associates and I'm trying to decide whether to join now and complete those credits in the Army or finish this fall and join in 2016. Either way I'm trying to prepare for the Rangers and a have a lot of work to do.

Ranger Jim, I'm sorry I didn't post this introduction sooner, I've been lurking over the last couple weeks just getting a feel for the lay of the land here.

On a side note I'm trying to set an avatar but there's no "Newts" option in the avatar gallery drop-down. Am I missing something here?
13F OPT 40
SHIP DATE: 20160106

"Five mentees report here" thread member

Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction - Joseph

Post by Jim »

Yossef wrote:Hello Rangers, my name is Joseph and I am a 21 year old college student seriously interested in becoming an Army Ranger. I am studying Business and work nights full time as well. Honestly I'm really sick of the work/school grind and have wanted to join the military since I was a child. Currently I only have a few credit hours before I'm done with my Associates and I'm trying to decide whether to join now and complete those credits in the Army or finish this fall and join in 2016. Either way I'm trying to prepare for the Rangers and a have a lot of work to do.