INTRO - Chris

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

DCGreen22
Embryo

INTRO - Chris

Post by DCGreen22 »

Hello Rangers,
I am a 23 year old who has dreamed of serving my country for as far back as I can remember. I was involved in NJROTC in high school as well as an AROTC scholarship cadet in college. Due to grades I was disenrolled during the second semester my junior year. I am here because I want to be a Ranger, although I had hoped to one day join the 75th as an Officer I know that I can only benefit from learning from those who have come before me. I will be using my time as a soldier to work on my grades and finish my degrees (Criminology and International Studies with an Area of Emphasis on Intelligence and National Security) online, since I only have 30 credits left. I will also hopefully show the NCO's and Officers appointed over me that I am worthy of a Commission as an Officer.

Currently I am working with a recruiter on obtaining an 11x or 35F option 40 contract so I can accomplish my dream. I want those who may see my post as ungenuine to understand that I do not see the Regiment as a mode to get what I want but as a guide. I believe the Regiment is my calling and my goal is to be an honor grad at both OSUT and RASP. Any positive guidance I can receive as far as what I should be prepared for as far as OSUT and RASP will be more then greatly appreciated.
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: INTRO - Chris

Post by Jim »