Intro: Jimming

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Jimming
Future Soldier / Opt40

Intro: Jimming

Post by Jimming »

Hello everyone! My name is Jamie, I am 16 years old, and I am currently preparing to enlist to become a Ranger.

Right now I am a member of the United States Naval Sea Cadet Corps so I can get some military-like experience. I have and (hopefully) will continue to volunteer at the Milwaukee VA hospital. I have been doing PT on a daily basis for a little over two years now. I have spent a few hours going through the forums already trying to learn as much as I can, and I really look forward to getting to talk with Rangers, veterans, and anyone else who can help me along my journey.
11X
SHIP DATE: 20150728
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Intro: Jimming

Post by Jim »

Welcome Jamie, if you truly want to earn a place in the 75th Ranger Regiment, you came to the right site. We are proud of the fine young Rangers who have passed through ArmyRanger.com on their life journey. Please read the FAQs as well as select stickies and threads. Most questions have been addressed at least once. The search feature, located at the top right of this page is your friend. Please self-administer a PT test and post your result here within the next 72 hours. Never, never quit!
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94
75th RRA Life Member #867
Jimming
Future Soldier / Opt40

Post by Jimming »

Thanks Ranger Jim.

I did my PT test right after school today. These aren't my best scores, but this is a good reminder for myself to maintain my workouts better. So here they are:

Pushups: 81
Situps: 60
Pullups: 20
2 Mile Run: 12:28
11X
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by Jim »

Jimming wrote: Pushups: 81
Situps: 60