Introduction- Chris

IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Forum rules
IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.
PrimeC
Egg

Introduction- Chris

Post by PrimeC »

Hello Rangers,
My name is Chris, I am a veteran, served 2009-2012 AD, I am currently 24 years old. I was a combat engineer serving with 326 EN BN part of 20th EN BDE. I spent a tour downrange in Iraq doing route clearance. I'm from Connecticut and I'm currently back in school now to earn a degree in business management and to try and attend OCS afterwards. I'm here because I'm highly interested in learning/becoming a potential officer in the Ranger Regiment. Why? Regular Army, while at times felt strenuous, I wanted more. I want to be a part of an organization that is highly looked upon and known for its crazy way of life, insane PT standards, and camaraderie like non-other. I want to learn as much as I can here, whether it be rules, do's and don'ts, or PT goals, I want to prepare myself as much as I can because I know that will be the greatest challenge I will face. I look forward to knowing you all.

Regards,
Chris
511th SAPPER Co 2009/2012
326 EN BN
20th EN BDE
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction- Chris

Post by Jim »