Intro : Edge

IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Forum rules
IF you are a Ranger or are serving/have served in the Armed Forces, please include your dates of service, unit(s) and additional info. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.
Ranger-Edge
Egg

Intro : Edge

Post by Ranger-Edge »

Hello all, my name is SSG (name deleted by Admin) 11B30G. I joined this sight in hopes to gather some intel on rgt. I have been in for 6 years and once I get back I will have 24months of deployment time in Afghanistan. 09-10 Korengal Valley, Kunar. 2012 Pesh River, Kunar. 2014 Qulat, Zabul. I graduated Ranger School 09-13. My only unit had been Baker Co 2-12 Inf. I'm serving as a weapons squad leader. I have a very high interest in ranger bat. I'm sick of being surrounded by unprofessional pax just skaving by here to police up a pay check. Hope y'all can give me some info on rasp 2 and being a cherrie Ranger at battalion. I can play the game to show I have what it takes to learn the SOP's and traditions or Ranger Bat.
Embrace the Suck!
Never Quit
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Intro : Edge

Post by Jim »

Welcome, Ranger. Please read the FAQs, stickies, and select threads. We need to get you verified as a Ranger. Have you already been awarded your CIB? There are a number of Bat Boys on the site and I think you will find yourself among friends, who are more than willing to support your efforts to join the Regiment.

I took the liberty of deleting your other introduction. Just need one.
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94
75th RRA Life Member #867
Ranger-Edge
Egg

Post by Ranger-Edge »