Charlemagne-Introduction

This Archive will be used for posts 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Charlemagne
USMC Veteran

Charlemagne-Introduction

Post by Charlemagne »

Hello all,

I am a 27 year old prior service enlisted Marine that is now going officer in the Army. I was a radio operator and data communications Marine while I was in the Corps. I was with 1st BN / 7th Marines in 29 Palms, Headquarters BN in Okinawa, and 8th Comm BN in Camp Lejeune. I've been to Kuwait, Iraq, Japan, Guam and Thailand. I was in from 2001-2005.

After I got out I figured that I would get my degree and become a police officer. I graduated with a 3.93 GPA and a degree in Criminal Justice. After several months of trying to get a job after graduating, I decided to put myself through the police academy in the hopes that this would improve my chances. However a funny thing happened while I was in the academy. I realized that I missed the military and that I really wanted to make a career out of it rather than being a cop. I graduated from the academy with honors and within months after graduating I signed up to go officer in the Army.

I just couldn't see myself sitting in car all day, writing up stupid reports about giving traffic tickets to soccer moms or hassling the town's drunks. I want to be where the action is, I want to be humping a machine gun up a mountain, I want to be leading from the front, I want to be one of the best, I want to be a Ranger.
PocketKings
Ranger

Re: Charlemagne-Introduction

Post by PocketKings »

Welcome. Success begets success, and you seem to be on the right path.

When do you ship? I'm assuming you're going OCS at Benning?
RS 01-00
82d (1-325 AIR) 99-00
101st (2-502d IN) 00-03
snafu
Ranger

Post by snafu »

Welcome. Just an FYI-there are lots of LEO's on this site...