Introduction: Never Quit

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Never Quit
Embryo

Introduction: Never Quit

Post by Never Quit »

Hello everyone, I am a former firefighter and a current NREMT and in school for my paramedic. I found thhis site after researching the Rangers and any possible opportunities in the Regiment. I feel that I am at a crossroads in my career due to my lack of military experience; I don't want to transport patieents to doctor's appointments today and I am over being a firefighter due to the tightt knit good ole boy system.

The few career options I am researching are Intelligience, Medical, Paralegal, Fister, or Infantry (of course).

So that's about me, I'll post any questions I have in their perpesctive forums.I haven't enlisted yet, I'm in the process of losing weight and getting better at running.
Never Quit
Embryo

Re: Introduction: Never Quit

Post by Never Quit »

It is hard to get a job or advance in career in the fire service unless you kmow someeone. I moved from a small town because of this reason and now in a big city to happen again. I believe that everyone should have a fair chance to succeed regardless of famiky members. I love being a firefighter due to the nature of the job but not the politics; even though the 75th might have this problem, everyone who attends RASP have an equal chance of passing or failing.
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by Jim »