Introduction - Aaron

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Apkaz
Ranger

Introduction - Aaron

Post by Apkaz »

Hey what's going on guys my name is Aaron. I'm 19 years old, born and raised in the smallest state (Rhode Island). I am a high-school graduate and I have attended college at URI (university of RI). But, I left after my freshmen year due to some financial issues and I just wasn't content with that school in general. I played soccer and ran indoor and outdoor track at my High-School. I am very active, gym almost everyday including weight-lifting, Cardio, basketball, swimming basically anything and everything.

I enlisted last month and I am currently in DEPs, I leave 20130326 for Ft. Jackson, SC. My MOS is 35fox and I will be attending Ft. Huachuca, AZ for AIT. Unfortunately, I did not get an option 40 nor 4 contract so I'm just going to try my luck and see If I can get airborne after AIT. After that I wish to eventually complete RASP and earn the tab. I definitely want to work at a tactical level for my MOS, I have heard it is a lot more challenging but, just like everything else in this world the greater the challenge the larger the reward.

PT SCORES:
Push-up: 68
Sit-up: 65
2-mile: 14:56

I definitely need some improvement. I took this about 3 weeks ago with my recruiter and prior to this I had already been working out hard (no excuses though..). But, by the time I re-test I should be well into 80+ pushups along with sit-ups and I have been on an intense Cardio regiment so I should see an overall improvement next time around.