Intro.

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

jzachariahg
Embryo

Intro.

Post by jzachariahg »

Hello, my name is Zach, my grandfather was an Airborne Ranger in Korea in the Ranger Reconnaissance Company (did the same as it does today) and I want to do the same in the 75th. I do cross-country, swim, and track at my high school where I am a 16 year old sophomore. I train hard every day and already meet or exceed all the physical standards for all special operations forces. I practice the martial art system. I take all AP (adanced placement) classes at my school, and take the ASVAB next year.
“The pacifist is as surely a traitor to his country and to humanity as is the most brutal wrongdoer.”
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Intro.

Post by Jim »

Please tellus more Zach. Where do you live and how old are you?
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970
Trainer, El Salvador 86-87
Advisor, Saudi Arabian National Guard 91, 93-94
75th RRA Life Member #867
jzachariahg
Embryo

Post by jzachariahg »

I live in Southeast Georgia and am 16 years old, and am interested in the Ranger Reconnaissannce Company that falls under JSOC.
“The pacifist is as surely a traitor to his country and to humanity as is the most brutal wrongdoer.”
cams
Ranger/Moderator

Post by cams »

jzachariahg wrote:I am a 16 year old and already meet or exceed all the physical standards for all special operations forces.
This should be interesting. :|
2/75 HHC C/E 89-92
Rio Hato/AO Diaz CCT/Commo

"It is a heavy thing, to see a Father so strong in life, unable to rise."

"A great civilization is not conquered from without
until it has destroyed itself from within." -W. Durant
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Post by Jim »

OK, Zach, please self-administer a PT test and post your results on this thread within 72 hours.
Ranger Class 13-71
Advisor, VN 66-68 69-70
42d Vn Ranger Battalion 1969-1970