Introduction, Future soldier

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Chomy
Embryo

Introduction, Future soldier

Post by Chomy »

Hello Rangers, and all other members of this helpfull website. First I would like to thank you for allowing me to become a member and post on this site, I have been posting on the U.S Army fourm site under Special Operations but Its not as helpfull as I would like it to be so I moved to this one. I am currently a senior in High School and waiting to turn 18 and graduate before I enlist as a 11b. I plan to get an option 40 contract and become a U.S Army Ranger. Being a Ranger has been a dream of mine since I was a freshman in High School and a Army Ranger came and talked to my Army Junior ROTC class. I live near Cincinnati, Ohio but recently moved to Northern Kentucky. I can not wait to serve my country and become one of the elite Army Rangers. Alot of my family and friends are in the military and I respect everyone who serves their country no matter what branch or MOS. My main concern for R.I.P and just joining the Army itself is my weight. I am about 5'8 and weight only around 125lbs. I've tried for the past year to gain weight and I just can not keep it on me though, that doesn't go say I am an average skinny guy. I work out almost every day of the week to prep my self for Rangers. I haven't taken a timed PT test in a while but I plan on it soon, and when I do I will post to show you were I currently stand. Any Advice or anything would be appreciated, thanks again.

Rangers Lead The Way!
Chomy
Embryo

Re: Introduction, Future soldier

Post by Chomy »

PT
Push ups~65
Sit ups~ 67