Introduction: Zach

Who are you? What is your age/education level? Clearly state the purpose of your visit. Please protect your privacy by not including full names and current personal information.

Moderator: Site Admin

Ironlegs
Embryo

Introduction: Zach

Post by Ironlegs »

Hello Rangers, my name is Zach. Thank you for letting me have an account on your website, and thank you all for your service.

I'm 17 years old and currently live in Rhode Island. I was home-schooled for a few months shy of 2 years before learning that in my state, a diploma from a home-school is only equivalent to a GED. I started the process to get my GED in December 2012 and earned it in January 2013. I am now about to start taking classes at a Community College so I can earn the credits required for me to start talking to a recruiter and going about securing an 11X Option 40 contract.

I've been training for 4 months so far and have been making steady improvements to my PT scores. My current scores are:

Push Ups- 54
Sit Ups- 54
1 Mile Run- 9:19

I had never really ran at all until I started training, so I've had to build from the ground up. I've been following the APFT Improvement program posted by Ranger Silverback in the 'About Army Physical Training' forum for a month now. I'm working my way up to the 2 mile run and will post an update here when I reach it.

I want to be a Ranger because I want to be part of a brotherhood. I want to earn the privilege to serve our country with the best Light Infantry Soldiers in the world.

My intention is to absorb as much information as I can from this website to help better prepare myself for achieving my goals. My plan for now is to keep my head down, focus all my effort into school and PT, and bide my time until I'm good to go.

Thank you for your time. Knocking out push ups for posting.
Jim
Rest In Peace Ranger

Re: Introduction: Zach

Post by Jim »