Intro/Bio

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

joedeck
Embryo

Intro/Bio

Post by joedeck »

Rangers, DEP's and the rest, I am 33 years young, father of 3, happily married and live in "the other sandbox called Florida." 8)

I have been in construction for 15yrs, owned my own rough framing business for 5 years, County Building Inspector for 2.

I graduated w/ a 3.75 gpa from a private school in Chi-town.

As of right now I haven't talked with a recruiter due to the fact that I have spent the last year or so gathering all the intelligence I could about the Army, MOS's and the Ranger's.

I have already memorized the R.A.N.G.E.R. creed because as you all have said a number of times here already it's a lifestyle, and I'm ready to start living it.

This is the best site I have found on the subject (hours and hours of reading I have enjoyed) and you guys are the baddest mofo's, and I just want to say thanx for all of your dedicated service and sacrifice so that I have been able to live a life of richness!

And now it's time I gave something back...

I come from a family of jar heads and jack tars. I have been doing hard labour for years as I have noted previous. I got the nickname Joedeck because (for those of you who aren't familiar with framing) throwing down 4x8 sheets of plywood on a roof is called "decking" and I could average 150 sheets a day, nailed off, hence the name Joedeck.

So for all you young bucks that think 33 is old, I am in the most prime condition of my life soooo.....

I WANNA BE AN AIRBORNE RANGER... as the song goes....

Stats PFT: 110 push-ups
85 sit-ups
12:32sec 2-mile
0 felonies, non-smoker/drinker (sorry Rangers I'm usually the D.D. :wink: )

I have only 2 questions: are my chances good for getting a waiver for having more than 2 dependents? How do I get a mentor?