Introduction.

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

evan2213
Egg

Introduction.

Post by evan2213 »

Hello Rangers,

My name is Evan and I'm 17. I'm currently enrolled in my first semester of college. I plan on enlisting in DEP until this semester is completed. I've been talking to an Army Recruiter for the past 2 months. My ASVAB was an 88 with a GT score of 125. My love for the military stemmed from two things. My grandfather, and 9/11. My grandfather served in WWII as a Paratrooper in the 8th Army. I always looked up to him and respected him for the discipline that was still evident until the day he died. 9/11 was a catalyst for many emotions in many people. It launched me as a 6th grader into trying to grasp and understand how a this could have happened in a country I always deemed as safe. My freshmen year in High School my brother moved to Europe. An event that would forever change my life. He lived there for two years and when he returned he was different. His liberal thinking was only fueled by the European "mentality" and his lack of respect for MY country infuriated me. Around my sophmore year I new that I couldn't be one of those people 15 years from now arguing over a BBQ about current issues and affairs without never having done anyhting about it. I want to be the person who doesn't have to say a word because my ACTIONS did all the talking. I want to be the man that put his money where his mouth was.