Introduction

This Archive will be used for Future Soldiers and Civilian Introductions 6 months old and older

Moderator: Site Admin

Aegis
Embryo

Introduction

Post by Aegis »

Hi Rangers. Name's Chris, and I'm 18 years old. I'm a high school graduate with no diploma, but I qualified because I had some college credits. I've done civilian work as a Martial Arts instructor and attended Valley Forge Military Academy briefly.

I enlisted on Febuary 11th as 11X, with an 18X intent. I'm scheduled to ship the 22nd of March 2006, and I start training at Benning on the 31st. I've heard alot about Rangers, and one of my goals is to earn the coveted Ranger tab. However, I'm torn as to what I should do. I've had veterans tell me about their experiences in Ranger bats, and others tell me about their experiences in SF. I KNOW I want to go through and complete Ranger School, but is it..."proper" to join a Ranger bat and apply for SF later? Thanks in advance Rangers!
Steadfast
Rest In Peace Ranger

Aegis

Post by Steadfast »

Use the SEARCH BUTTON

The answer is on this forum but you must search for it. We do not search for the answers for you.
RLTW
Steadfast

4/325 82d DIV 68-69
2nd Bde HHC (LRRP), 4 ID
K Co (Rgr), 75th Inf (Abn), 4 ID
69-70
I cooked with C- 4
Joseph PrettyDeepWater
Ranger

Post by Joseph PrettyDeepWater »

Welcome Aegis.

I will be seeing you at Ft Benning, we have the same class start date.

Pm on the way.

~Joseph
RIP Class 02-07
RS Class 09-07
C co. 2/75 Jan 07- Sept 07
D co 2/75 Oct 07- Aug 10
OIF/OEF
Mentored by Ranger Hoover
Mentor to stoicism
Ain't nothin to it but TO DO IT!!!
VAK
USAF Veteran

Post by VAK »

Also why did you leave Valley Forge?

Answer?
"Interdum feror cupidine partium magnarum Europae vincendarum"
(Sometimes I get this urge to conquer large parts of Europe)

Mentor to those who would seek to be CAS God's
centermass
Ranger Admin/RIP Ranger

Post by centermass »

VAK wrote:Also why did you leave Valley Forge?

Answer?